Sensitive information on Trello can be found via Google

Sensitive information on Trello can be found via Google

Many conversations on the Trello planning tool are marked as public, which allows anyone to access sensitive information about your business.

If you need a useful project management tool, we can tell you about Trello. This organizes the workflow by organizing the number of virtual boards that give you access to all the necessary information.

Many companies use the popular Planning tool Trello, but you have to be sure to check the settings.

Security company Sophos points out on its blog that many conversations on Trello can be found via a simple search on Google. 

Some of the conversations allow you to access sensitive information about the company and their employees, such as names, email addresses, date of birth, bank accounts, and passwords.

The default setting for new conversations on Trello is “private,”, but it’s easy for one of the participants to change the setting to make the conversation public. 
Then the conversations will be indexed by Google and vips, anyone can find the thread through the browser.

If you find that one of your conversations on Trello is public against your will, you should contact the administrator and ask him or her to change the setting to “private.” 

Given that it may take a few weeks for new indexing, it may also be appropriate to contact Google and ask that they delete the content.

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *